NOTICE TO ALL PATIENTS

We are experiencing a high demand on the service and we are sorry for your inconvenience. This is owing to staff shortages and a reduction in appointments available. The Receptionists will do their best to help you and get you seen as soon as possible; To help you (if you do not have any symptoms) you can also get a home testing kit from our website. We hope to address our staffing shortfall as soon as possible. Please look out for further information on our website.

Do I need a Test?

Home Image

Order a Home STI TEST KIT?

Home Image

WALK-IN SERVICES

Home Image

I HAVE AN EMERGENCY

Home Image

  • Hello and welcome to The Northern Contraception, Sexual Health and HIV Service website. We provide our services across North, Central and South Manchester, Stockport, Tameside and Trafford, offering you a free, confidential and friendly service. Explore our website to see what we do, and where we do it…

  • Noticeboard

Changes to our opening times this week.

Tuesday 15th August - Cheetham Hill afternoon and evening walk in sessions (12:30 - 14:30 & 15:30 - 18:30) are closed.

Tuesday 15th August - Forum afternoon and evening walk in sessions (12:30 - 14:30 & 15:30 - 18:30) are closed.

Tuesday 15th August - Orange Rooms (Tameside) afternoon walk in session (13:00 -16:00) is closed.

Home STI test kit.

You can now order a home STI test kit from us for a peace of mind check-up. Click here to find out how you order the kit and what the process involves.

Advance notice of clinic closures.

The following dates are pre-planned closures at our sites due to staff training. Full clinic closure information will be posted nearer the time :

The Hathersage Centre : Thurs 10th Aug, Thurs 7th Sept, Wed 25th Oct, Thurs 16th Nov, Tues 12th Dec.

Orange Rooms (Tameside) : Tues 15th Aug, Tues 12th Sept, Tues 10th Oct.

Central Youth/Choices (Stockport) : Tues 8th Aug, Tues 12th Sept, Tues 10th Oct, Tues 14th Nov, Tues 12th Dec.

OPTIONS

Scroll to see the differences